The Directory

We don't have all the answers

And sometimes that’s OK. When 4th-grade teacher David Jordan and his class began their project to create e-portfolios (online portfolios of their work), it required that they learn a whole new set of tools. The experience resulted in some break-through moments and insight into … 
Read More →


Head of School


Benedict Chant
Head of School
bchant@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x104

Leadership


Laura Graceffa
Head of Middle School
MS Intensive Studies
LGraceffa@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x222
Darcy Kelly
Business Manager
DKelly@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x111
Mary Ellen Kenny
Assistant Head of School
Head of Lower School
mkenny@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x220
Stanley Lichens
Director of Facilities and Summer Programs, Office of Advancement
slichens@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Victoria Mayes
Assistant to the Head of School
Internal Communications Coordinator
VMayes@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x101
Lisa McVey
Director of Physical Education/Wellness/Athletics
Physical Education/Wellness
lmcvey@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x225
Karen Nichols
Head of High School
HS History
knichols@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x122
Christina Powers
Director of Annual Fund and Capital Projects, Office of Advancement
cpowers@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x110
Tammy Reilly
Director of Admissions, Office of Advancement
International Student Coordinator
treilly@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x201
Ruthie Shaw
Director of Learning Services Pre-K - Grade 12
Literacy Specialist
rshaw@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x241
Gabriel Smiley
Director of College Counseling
HS Music
gsmiley@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600 x120
Elizabeth Vinogradov
Advancement Associate for Alumni Affairs, Office of Advancement
LVinogradov@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x244

Faculty & Staff


Carol Bahruth
HS STEAM
HS Intensive Studies
cbahruth@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x202
Nicole Baldassini
HS French
NBaldassini@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Donna Celentano
School Counselor
HS Wellness
DCelentano@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Thomas Cosgrove
Food Service Director
TCosgrove@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x224
Stephen Currie
LS Math Specialist
SCurrie@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x241
Shiloh Delawder
HS College Counseling Assistant
HS Assistant
Registrar
sdelawder@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x100
Geoffrey Dubas
HS Math
gdubas@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Gillian Eames
MS Theater Arts
Director of After School & Enrichment Program
geames@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
William Fiore
LS Music
MS Music
BFiore@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Jeffrey Fisher
HS English
jfisher@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
Lynn Fordin
LS Grade 2
lfordin@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Natalie Gerich Brabson
LS Assistant Teacher
NGerichBrabson@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
Brielle Grover
LS Spanish
MS Spanish
MS Music
bgrover@poughkeepsieday.org
(845)462-7600
Jonathan Heiles
HS Science
jheiles@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Bianca Hernandez
MS Humanities
MS Science
bhernandez@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
Laura Hicks
HS Theater Arts
LHicks@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Mary Lou Hudak
Advancement Administrative Assistant for Development
Accounts Payable Assistant
mhudak@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x109
Tricia Irving
LS Assistant
MS Assistant
TIrving@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x205
Catrin Jacobi
HS Humanities
cjacobi@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
Anita Jones
School Receptionist
Advancement Administrative Assistant for Admissions
Facilities Rental Coordinator
AJones@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x200
Gretchen Lytle
LS Literacy Specialist
GLytle@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x241
Andrea Maddox
Arts Adjunct
maddoxandrea@yahoo.com
845-462-7600
Karl Mauks
MS Math
kmauks@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Kenneth McGloin
Adjunct Music Program Coordinator
Arts Adjunct
kmcgloin@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x410
Erin Murphy
MS Spanish
HS Spanish
emurphy@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Julie O'Sullivan
HS Humanities
HS ESL
josullivan@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Judy Purcell
LS Grade Pre-K
LS Grade K
JPurcell@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Brian Reid
LS Grade 2
BReid@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Shirley Rinaldi
MS Intensive Studies
SRinaldi@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Mary Ruvolo
LS Drama
Theater Technical Director
MS Theater Arts
mruvolo@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x223
Maritza Sanchez
Nurse
msanchez@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600 x221
Mariana Schackne
HS Spanish
MS Spanish
mschackne@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600
Emma Sears
MS Science
MS Health
ESears@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Malorie Seeley-Sherwood
MS English
mseeleysherwood@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Peter Tomlinson
Arts Adjunct
Ptomlinson@hvc.rr.com
845-462-7600
Jillian Walsh
Physical Education/Wellness
Director of Health Education
jwalsh@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600, x225
Barbara Wood
HS Math
MS Math
bwood@poughkeepsieday.org
(845) 462-7600
Nate Wulff
LS Assistant Teacher
nwulff@poughkeepsieday.org
845-462-7600